Backstage Ball Past Honorees

These are your music scene movers and shakers, Des Moines! Congratulations to all of our past honorees and thank you for your dedication to making the Des Moines music scene great!

Backstage Ball 2019 Honorees
Margi Weiss
Darlis Honnold
Jen Carruthers

Backstage Ball 2018 Honorees
Ben Croghan
Hoyt Sherman Place
Sara Routh
Marquas & Brittan Ashworth
Des Moines Metro Arts Alliance

Backstage Ball 2017 Honorees
Katie Byers
Brian Campos
Brandon Clark
Bob & Maria Filippone, and Max Wellman
Michelle & Steve Pohlmeyer
Phil Young (Wabi Sound)

2016 Honorees
Seth & Finn Andersen
Bravo Greater Des Moines
Bryan Farland
Joe Lawler, emcee
Eric Brown & Anne Mathey, Owners of Lefty’s
Kevan Murphy

2015 Honorees
Cherish Anderson
Mary Bontrager, Greater Des Moines Partnership
Wendy Hull
Dan Hutchison
Amedeo Rossi
JC Wilson, Owner of House of Bricks

2014 Honorees
Bonita & Keith Crowe
Iowa Concert Photographers
Angela Rauch
Art Slusark, Meredith Inc.
Andrew Smith

2013 Honorees
Mark Andersen (Dark Mirror)
Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Joe Lawler
Becky Migas
Mumfords (Nate Logsdon & Chris Lyng)
Dave Murphy
Chad Taylor

2012 Honorees
Patrick Fleming
Jill Haverkamp
David Hurd
Lutherie Shop (Tim Thelen & Scott Rhoden)
Tony Tarbox

2011 Honorees
Kathryn Dickel
Rob Ferguson
Jason Walsmith & Mike Butterworth (The Nadas)